Home city guide trains from thiruvananthapuram central

Trains from Thiruvananthapuram Central

The railway in Trivandrum plays a vital role as a primary mode of conveyance for the occasional tourists as well as the regular commuters travelling to and from the city, the Thiruvananthapuram Central being the most important railway station in the city serving both the super fast express trains and regularly plying passenger trains. Many long distance and passenger trains are operated from Trivandrum Central to major cities across the nation. Below is the list of these express and passenger trains, which are handled at the Trivandrum Central Railway Station.

Trains from Trivandrum Central

Express Trains from Thiruvananthapuram Central

Many express trains are operated from Trivandrum Central to various destinations across Kerala and rest of the nation.

Kerala Express
Train No: 12625/12626
Destination: New Delhi

Trivandrum Mail
Train No: 12623/12624
Destination: Chennai Central

Chennai Superfast Express
Train No: 12695/12696
Destination: Chennai Central

Chennai Superfast Weekly Express
Train No: 12697/12698
Destination: Chennai Central

Ananthapuri Express
Train No: 16723/16724
Destination: Chennai Egmore

Thiruvananthapuram – Chennai AC Superfast Express
Train No: 22207/22208
Destination: Chennai Central

Mumbai Express
Train No: 16331/16332
Destination: Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Express

Netravati Express
Train No: 16345/16346
Destination: Lokmanya Tilak Terminus

Swarnajayanthi Express
Train No: 12643/12644
Destination: Hazrat Nizamuddin

Thiruvananthapuram-Rajdhani Express
Train No: 12431/12432
Destination: Hazrat Nizamuddin

Thiruvananthapuram Nizamuddin Superfast Express
Train No: 22633/22634
Destination: New Delhi Hazrat Nizamuddin Road

Shalimar Express
Train No: 16323/16324
Destination: Shalimar

Korba Express
Train No: 16327/16328
Destination: Korba via Chennai Central

Ahilyanagari Express
Train No: 16325/16326
Destination: Indore Junction via Chennai Central

Veraval Express
Train No: 1633/16334
Destination: Veraval

Trivandrum-Guwahati Super Fast Express
Train No: 12507/12508
Destination: Guwahati via Chennai Central

Guwahati Express
Train No: 12515/12516
Destination: Guwahati via Chennai Central

Maveli Express
Train No: 16603/16605
Destination: Mangalore Central

Mangalore Express
Train No: 16347/16348
Destination: Mangalore Central

Malabar Express
Train No: 16629/16630
Destination: Mangalore Central

Raptisagar Express
Train No: 12511/12512
Destination: Gorakhpur Junction via Chennai Central

Sabari Express
Train No: 17229/17230
Destination: Hyderabad Deccan

Kannur Jan Shatabdi Express
Train No: 12081/12082
Destination: Kannur

Calicut Jan Shatabdi Express

Train No: 12075/12076
Destination: Kozhikode

Vanchinad Express
Train No: 16303/16304
Destination: Ernaculam Junction

Venad Express
Train No: 16301/16302
Destination: Shornur Junction

Rajya Rani Express
Train No: 16349/16350
Destination: Nilambur Road

Amritha Express
Train No: 16343/16344
Destination: Palakkad Town

Intercity Express

Train No: 16341/16342
Destination: Guruvayur

Trivandrum trains

Express Trains via Thiruvananthapuram

Many trains operate from other important stations across the nation and have their stoppage in Thiruvananthapuram. In Indian Railways the Dibrugarh – Kanyakumari Vivek Express is the longest running train in terms of passenger transportation. Here is the list of the express trains via Thiruvananthapuram.

Island Express
Train No: 16525/16526
Origin: Kanyakumari
Destination: Bangalore

Jayanthi Janatha Express
Train No: 16381/16382
Origin: Kanyakumari
Destination: Jammu Tawi

Ernad Express
Train No: 16605/16606
Origin: Nagercoil
Destination: Mangalore

Nagercoil Gandhidham Express
Train No: 16335/16336
Origin: Nagercoil
Destination: Gandhidham

Gurudev Express
Train No: 12659/12660
Origin: Nagercoil
Destination: Shalimar

Happa Super Fast Express
Train No: 19577/19578
Origin: Tirunelveli
Destination: Happa

Bilaspur Super Fast Express
Train No: 22619/22620
Origin: Tirunelveli
Destination: Bilaspur

Dibrugarh – Kanyakumari Vivek Express
Train No: 15905/15906
Origin: Kanyakumari
Destination: Dibrugarh

Parasuram Express
Train No: 16649/16650
Origin: Nagercoil
Destination: Mangalore Central

Guruvayur Chennai Egmore Express
Train No: 16127/16128
Origin: Guruvayur
Destination: Chennai Egmore

Passenger trains from Thiruvananthapuram Central

Few passenger trains are operated from Thiruvananthapuram Central Station apart from the express trains.

Train No: 56311
Destination: Nagercoil

Train No: 56313
Destination: Nagercoil

Train No: 56315
Destination: Nagercoil

Passenger Trains via Thiruvananthapuram Central

Various passenger trains operate from other railway stations halt at Trivandrum Central Station.

Train No: 56304
Origin: Nagercoil
Destination: Kottayam

Train No: 56700
Origin: Madurai
Destination: Punalur

Train No: 56701
Origin: Punalur
Destination: Madurai

Train No: 56317
Origin: Kochuveli
Destination: Nagercoil

Train No: 56318
Origin: Nagercoil
Destination: Kochuveli

Train No: 66305
Origin: Kanyakumari
Destination: Kollam

Explore more about Transport in Thiruvananthapuram

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries